List of Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam

Spread the love

Assam is a north-eastern state of India

Assam’s rank among 29 states of INDIA

Area Rank – 17th
Population Rank – 15th

Currently Assam have 14 Lok Sabha seat in lower house of Indian Parliament


S.No. Constituency Name Reserved for Current MP
1 Autonomous District ST Biren Singh Engti
2 Barpeta Unreserved Sirajuddin Ajmal
3 Dhubri Unreserved Badruddin Ajmal
4 Dibrugarh Unreserved Rameshwar Teli
5 Guwahati Unreserved Bijoya Chakravarty
6 Jorhat Unreserved Kamakhya Prasad Tasa
7 Kaliabor Unreserved Gourav Gogoi
8 Karimganj SC Radheshyam Biswas
9 Kokrajhar ST Naba Kumar Sarania
10 Lakhimpur Unreserved Pradan Baruah
11 Mangaldoi Unreserved Ramen Deka
12 Nowgong Unreserved Rajen Gohain
13 Silchar Unreserved Sushmita Dev
14 Tezpur Unreserved Ram Prasad Sarmah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *